megachangelog
Feature

Preserve unsubscribe preferences when merging profiles

When merging customer profiles, you can now configure workspace settings to preserve unsubscribe preferences from either profile, preventing accidental messaging to opted-out customers regardless of which profile becomes primary.

When you merge profiles, the primary profile’s settings take precedence over the secondary profile’s settings. However, now you can update your workspace merge settings to preserve unsubscribe preferences no matter which profile is primary. This helps prevent you from messaging people who opted out.
profilesunsubscribemergemessagingpreferences

Source: original entry ↗

More from Customer.io

Follow Customer.io to get its new changes in your feed and email digest.

Improvement

Design Studio: new and improved canvas editing experience

The Design Studio canvas editor now supports slash commands for adding blocks, keyboard shortcuts for navigation and resizing, and click-and-drag editing from any part of a component. These improvements make editing components more intuitive and efficient.

design-studiouieditingcomponentsux
Feature

Control how fast your automations send messages

Added ability to enable "Wait before continuing journey" for any message to respect rate limits and ensure messages are delivered before proceeding with automation workflows.

automationsmessagingrate-limitingworkflows
See all Customer.io changes →